American Language Series - Phonic Readers

American Language Series is a series of six beginning readers. These readers are filled with hundreds of short stories containing interesting character training themes, science, history, nature, and more. Written with one-syllable words, each book is designed around one of the six basic phonics word groups in our American Language.

  • Fun in the Sun practices simple short vowels
  • Scamp and Tramp practices consonant clusters
  • Soft and White practices Silent E
  • At the Farm practices controlled vowels
  • On the Trail practices vowel digraphs
  • Sounds of the Sea practices diphthongs

    FAQsClick here to read the FAQs

  • Homeschool Testing
    Homeschool Counselor
    @2013 Classical Conversations Books. All rights reserved. Designed & Developed by IndiaNIC.